To all the humans out there

A brand-new opportunity to get involved in

Happy Monday reader

I’m off to Ghent in Belgium this week to give a talk at the Regional Scrum Gathering…will you be there?

While my talk is ostensibly focused towards product people, the messages and tools I’m going to share in it are just as relevant to people in many other roles.

This is because I’m going to be talking about the human side of product leadership and despite what you might have heard (or perhaps even experienced) product people are after all…human.

This is quite a common trend to a lot of my work. Over the years (or decades) I’ve run workshops and courses for Scrum Masters, Project Managers, Product Owners, Team Leaders and lots of other roles. While there are of course some role specific elements, there is also a huge amount of overlap whenever we look past the role and focus on the person.

Because of this, I’m experimenting with something a bit different. I’m going to be running a 12-month, role-agnostic pathway for agile professionals of all kinds. It will be a mixture of a regular cadence of short workshops focused on specific skills and personal coaching sessions for you to reflect on your own application of the skills you are learning.

We’re talking about modules on things like product discovery, metrics for agility, building a feedback culture, navigating conflict, influencing stakeholders, developing resilience and topics like that.

I’m calling this the Mastering Business Agility Pathway and I’m looking for a small number of people for my first cohort starting in the Autumn. If you want more information you can go to www.mbapathway.com and register your interest.

Have a great week and speak soon